The clothes are alive!!!

I came home on friday after doing some black friday shopping, and I was exhausted. I hadn’t been out shopping for too long, it was just the fact that I woke up at 4:00 am to do it. I was pretty happy, we (my mom and sister and I) had gotten some very good deals and we didn’t have to stand in line too long to wait for them, only about 20 minutes. Anyways as I was saying I was exhausted, so I took off my many layers of coats and my rain-boots and my bed just looked  so very inviting, I didn’t even mind that I’d be laying on my neatly folded clothes, all I cared about was laying down. So lay down I did, it was not quite as comfortable as I thought it would be though, just something about the way the clothes lay underneath my back, just wasn’t right, but I didn’t care enough to move,  the clothes on the other hand had a mind of their own. They squirmed and kicked with all their might but by then my eyelids were starting to close and I didn’t care if I was laying on my squirming clothes. Just as I was drifting off into a deep and peaceful sleep my clothes took it too far, they bit me on the shoulder, now THAT got my attention, so I turned on the light and realized I wasn’t crazy I HAD been bitten, but it wasn’t my clothes it was my cat Max. You can’t imagine both my relief that my clothing wasn’t alive and the pain in my shoulder from being bitten. Well as you can imagine being half asleep and still exhausted and badly wounded, I showed that cat a piece of my mind. I said, “you big bully you” and did the courageous thing and slept on the couch. Now the point of this whole story is 1 to never trust neatly folded clothes, they could come alive at any second and 2 make sure that they are indeed what they appear to be and NOT a grouchy old cat that will be angry with you for laying on her.
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. becky jesse
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 07:24:13

    lol!!!!!! amy i loved this story! i think you are the big bully tho for laying on a sleeping cat tho! lol fun times.

    Reply

  2. Cris Jesse
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 05:08:56

    I bet Mark would love this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

